LTBA LEGISLATIVE ALERT! House Bill 398

LTBA Contact:
Roger Heitzmann
(504) 947-4676
roger@louisianabred.com
 

April 15, 2019

LTBA LEGISLATIVE ALERT!  House Bill 398

House Bill 398 is assigned to be heard in the House Committee for the Administration of Criminal Justice.

This bill will repeal the Purse Transfer Law that we passed, with the support of the industry, last year.

Please contact members of the Administration of Criminal Justice Committee (listed below) and ask them to support the Horse Racing Industry by maintaining the ability to transfer Purse Funds. Ask them to please vote NO on House Bill 398.

Thank you,
Louisiana Thorougbred Breeders Association

Louisiana House of Representative
Administration of Criminal Justice

 Office Address Office Phone email
Mack, Sherman (Chairman) PO Box 115 Albany, LA 70711 225-567-3677 macks@legis.la.gov
Pylant, Steve (Vice Chair) 805 Jackson St Suite A Winnsboro, LA 71295 318-435-7313 pylants@legis.la.gov
Bacala, Tony 15482 Airline Hwy Suite A Prairieville, LA 70769 225-677-8020 bacalat@legis.la.gov
Bagneris, John 5555 Bullard Avenue New Orleans, LA 70128 504-243-7783 bagnerisj@legis.la.gov
Carpenter, Barbara 1975 Harding Blvd Baton Rouge, LA 70807 225-771-5674 carpenterb@legis.la.gov
Crews, Raymond 4921 Shed Rd. Ste. 200 Bossier City, LA 71111-5477 318-716-7532 crewsr@legis.la.gov
Duplessis, Royce 643 Magazine Street Suite 302 New Orleans, LA 70130 504-568-2740 duplessisr@legis.la.gov
Dwight, Stephen PO Box 12703 Lake Charles, LA 70612-2703 337-491-2315 dwights@legis.la.gov
Gaines, Randal 425 West Airline Hwy. Ste. K Laplace, LA 70068-3818 985-652-1228 gainesr@legis.la.gov
Hodges, Valarie 35055 LA Hwy 16 Suite 2A Denham Springs, LA 70706 225-791-2199 hodgesv@legis.la.gov
Howard, Frank 1601 Texas Highway Many, La 71449 318-256-4135 howardf@legis.la.gov
James, Edward “Ted” 445 North 12th St. Baton Rouge, LA 70802 225-343-3633 james.ted@legis.la.gov
Marcelle, Denise 1824 North Acadian Thruway W. Baton Rouge, LA 70802 225-359-9362 marcelled@legis.la.gov
Marino, Joseph 200 Derbigny St. Ste. 4300 Gretna, LA 70053 504-361-6013 marinoj@legis.la.gov
Moss, Stuart 1918 Maplewood Drive Sulphur, LA 70663 337-625-5170 mossstuart@legis.la.gov
Muscarello, Nicholas PO Box 1523 Hammond, LA 70404 985-974-0009 muscarellon@legis.la.gov
Norton, Barbara 3245 Hollywood Avenue Shreveport, LA 71108 318-632-5887 nortonb@legis.la.gov

For more information, please call 1-800-772-1195 or visit louisianabred.
Please follow and like us:
error