Senate Bill 153: Update

The Horsemen’s Amendment to SB 153 by Senator Martiny was adopted unanimously.  Thank you for contacting the members of the House Administration of Criminal Justice committee and asking them to support Louisiana Horsemen.  A portion of the Sports Gaming conducted at our Race Tracks will now be dedicated to Purses.  Communicating your position to your Representatives is vital to our industry.   Through the hard work of our Members, Board, President, and Staff, Louisiana will continue to be one of the top Horse Racing destinations in North America.

Please follow and like us:
error

LTBA LEGISLATIVE ALERT! Senate Bill 153

Senate Bill 153 on Sports Gaming is scheduled to be heard in the House Committee for the Administration of Criminal Justice on Tuesday May 21, 2019 at 9AM.  This bill does not currently dedicate any portion of the revenue to purses or breeders awards.  Please contact members of the Administration of Criminal Justice Committee (listed below) and ask them to support the Horse Racing Industry by dedicating a Fair Share of the Sports Gaming Revenue at the Race Tracks to Purses and Breeders Awards.  Ask them to please support the Horsemen’s amendment.

Thank you,
Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Association

 

Louisiana House of Representative
Administration of Criminal Justice

  Office Address Office Phone email
Mack,
Sherman (Chairman)
PO Box 115
Albany, LA 70711
225-567-3677 macks@legis.la.gov
Pylant,
Steve (Vice Chair)
805 Jackson St Suite A
Winnsboro, LA 71295
318-435-7313 pylants@legis.la.gov
Bacala,
Tony
15482 Airline Hwy Suite A
Prairieville, LA 70769
225-677-8020 bacalat@legis.la.gov
Bagneris,
John
5555 Bullard Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70128
504-243-7783 bagnerisj@legis.la.gov
Carpenter,
Barbara
1975 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
225-771-5674 carpenterb@legis.la.gov
Crews,
Raymond
4921 Shed Rd. Ste. 200
Bossier City, LA 71111-5477
318-716-7532 crewsr@legis.la.gov
Duplessis,
Royce
643 Magazine Street Suite 302
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-568-2740 duplessisr@legis.la.gov
Dwight,
Stephen
PO Box 12703
Lake Charles, LA 70612-2703
337-491-2315 dwights@legis.la.gov
Gaines,
Randal
425 West Airline Hwy. Ste. K
Laplace, LA 70068-3818
985-652-1228 gainesr@legis.la.gov
Hodges,
Valarie
35055 LA Hwy 16 Suite 2A
Denham Springs, LA 70706
225-791-2199 hodgesv@legis.la.gov
Howard,
Frank
1601 Texas Highway
Many, La 71449
318-256-4135 howardf@legis.la.gov
James,
Edward “Ted”
445 North 12th St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-343-3633 james.ted@legis.la.gov
Marcelle,
Denise
1824 North Acadian Thruway W.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-359-9362 marcelled@legis.la.gov
Marino,
Joseph
200 Derbigny St. Ste. 4300
Gretna, LA 70053
504-361-6013 marinoj@legis.la.gov
Moss,
Stuart
1918 Maplewood Drive
Sulphur, LA 70663
337-625-5170 mossstuart@legis.la.gov
Muscarello,
Nicholas
PO Box 1523
Hammond, LA 70404
985-974-0009 muscarellon@legis.la.gov
Norton,
Barbara
3245 Hollywood Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71108
318-632-5887 nortonb@legis.la.gov

 

For more information, please call 504-947-4676 or visit louisianabred.com.

Please follow and like us:
error