Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Annual Meeting and Horse of the Year Awards Saturday, June 6

WHAT:    Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Association Annual Meeting and Awards Presentation

WHEN:    Saturday, June 6, 2015, 4:00 p.m. � 6:00 p.m. Stay for live racing and more awards in the Winner�s Circle

WHERE:  Mojo�s, Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino, 2235 Cresswell Lane Extension, Opelousas, LA 70570

WHY:       It will be an eventful night at the racetrack as the third leg of the Triple Crown, the Belmont takes place. You will be able bet on the races live. In addition, the Horse of the Year winners will be awarded in the Winner�s Circle after each race.

The 2014 Winners are:

� Wind Chill Factor � Two-Year Old Filly
� Mr. L.S. Shoe � Two-Year Old Colt or Gelding
� Our Quista � Three-Year Old Filly or Mare
� Vicar�s in Trouble � Three-Year Old Colt or Gelding
� Sittin at the Bar � Four-Year Old & Upward Filly or Mare
� Sunbean � Four-year Old & Upward Male
� Character Builder � Broodmare of the Year
� Brahms (co-winner) and Half Ours (co-winner) � Andrew L. �Red� Erwin Stallion of the Year
� Spendthrift � Leading Breeder by Breeders Awards
� Terry Adcock (co-winner) and Brett Brinkman & Alan Chiasson (co-winner) � Leading Breeder by  Percentage of Stakes Winners

Please follow and like us: