Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Association Announces 2017 Board of Directors Election Results

July 5, 2017

The Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Association (LTBA) has announced the results of their 2017 Board of Directors election. Val Murrell, Michele Rodriguez and Jim Montgomery have been re-elected to the the board; Daniel Guidry has been elected to his first term on the board.

The voting results are as follows, with the top four (4) being elected to a three (3) year term

196 Val Murrell
175 Michele Rodriguez
149 Daniel Guidry
148 Jim Montgomery

134 Bobby Duhon


MK Election Services, LLC as an Impartial Balloting Agency, certified that the results of the election are true and accurate, the ballots were properly counted, and rigid safeguards were maintained to protect the secrecy of the ballot. At the conclusion of the counting, all ballots and materials were placed in appropriate containers, sealed and stored by MK Election Services, LLC.


The LTBA Board of directors currently consists of thirteen (13) members. Members of the Board must be regular members in good standing. The three year terms are staggered resulting in approximately one third (1/3) of the board being subject to election annually.


The full 2017-18 Board of Directors is as follows:

Warren Harang III, president
Jake Delhomme, 1st vice president
Brett Brinkman, 2nd vice president

Jay Adcock
Charlotte Clavier
Thomas B. Early
Nathan Granger
Daniel Guidry
Michelle LaVoice
Neal McFadden
Jim Montgomery
Val Murrell
Michele Rodriguez

Officers are elected at the August Board of Directors Meeting.



Please follow and like us: